Saturday, February 16, 2008

SO MUCH SNOW!

Orillia is the absolute worst place to live when it comes to snow. We have had, no joke, about 5 feet of snow in the last 2 weeks. I don't think I would mind as much, but because I am the one that has to shovel all the time, since Ty can't, I HATE IT!!! I dread looking outside in the morning because I know that the snow plow would have come by in the night and I will have a huge mess of heavy, icy snow to shovel up. Tyler loves to shovel so it is killing him that he can't go out and do it. How I wish Tyler was healed because I cannot stand it. It's not that I don't have the strength, its just that there is never an end to it. I will work my butt off shoveling one day and then the next day it is the same thing. SO FRUSTRATING! And do you think that our upstairs neighbors would help us, OHHHH NOOOO. They walk down our driveway to get out because they are too lazy to shovel their own (they do have their own driveway although they don't have a car) and they use the front steps. You think they would at least shovel that. And because they walk down our driveway they pack the snow down which makes it even harder to shovel. I can't wait to move, they drive me nuts.
Pictures to follow of this sky scrapping snow.

1 comments:

Shop Girl* said...

Oh my gosh.. neighbours like that would drive me crazy. But that's part o f why I love living in an apartment complex-- they have people who clear the snow for us! I don't know if you've already found an apartment in Barrie, but there are certain advantages to living in a building that I'd recommend! haha