So today we realized that WE CANT GET A TRUCK for this weekend. SUCKS SO BAD! We are going to try and get a trailer now, but who knows. Apparently people like to move March 1.
I have been so stressed out I think because of Work, school, Tyler, driving back and forth, the house, money...the list goes on and on.
I really hope this all pulls together. I will just keep praying and hopefully everything will run smoothly!
Tuesday, February 26, 2008
STRESSED OUT!!!!!!
Posted by The Hardings at 7:06 PM 1 comments
Labels: Life
Monday, February 25, 2008
WE ARE OUTTA HERE!!!!!!!
SO!! GUESS WHAT!!!??? WE GOT THE APARTMENT AND DUSTIN AND COOKIE ARE MOVING INTO THE ORILLIA APARTMENT!! It is so so exciting! I am so excited for us and that we can move to Barrie and be close to work. I am also so so so so so excited for Dustin and Cookie and that they can finally have their own space and become their own family! So we all move Saturday!! It is going to be a CRAZY day but so exciting. We meet with our new landlord tomorrow to go over the details!
Today I started working full time. I almost forgot what it felt like to work and contribute financially, it feels good. I just hope I can find a full time job. Right now I am working as a supply teacher, this week it is full time, but probably not all the time. So... still looking for a job.
We started packing today. We figured we would pack a room a day for the next 5 days. Today we did the office. Tomorrow I don't think we'll have time to pack cause we will be in Barrie for a while with the Landlord. So Wednesday we'll do the kitchen, Thursday the bathroom, Friday our room...hmmm what about the storage unit and the living room...guess we'll have to pull a late night tomorrow.
so we are going to have some help on Saturday. Ty's dad, 2 brothers, cousin, my dad are going to help. I think I will call the Bishop and missionaries in Barrie tomorrow and ask them to help us too.
We are so excited to move to Barrie!!
Posted by The Hardings at 7:36 PM 2 comments
Labels: Apartment Living
Friday, February 22, 2008
Moving
Ok, so we still don't know 100% if we can move in to our new place yet. We have been accepted but our friends Dustin and Cookie who are supposed to be moving into our current place in Orillia still haven't been accepted yet.
Even though we are not 100% sure, I was hoping that anyone reading this, who lives in our area, would be able to help us move since Ty can't really lift anything. It would be great if you could keep Saturday March 1st open to help us, but we will let you know 100% in a few days!
Thanks!!
Posted by The Hardings at 9:48 PM 1 comments
Labels: Apartment Living
Decorating Ideas
So, since our new bedroom doesn't have a closet, there is a built in closet organizer thingy. It is not that pretty....so I was hoping all of you reading my blog would have some great ideas to hide it, yet make it look great. The wall is now beige, not blue.
Any ideas?
Thanks!
Posted by The Hardings at 9:42 PM 2 comments
Labels: Apartment Living
Happy - ness!!!
So, a friend of mine had a really great idea. She divided happiness into four parts and depending on how strong each of these parts are determines your happiness. Her 4 categories were family, friends/social life, love and hobbies. Here is what she said;
The way I see it there are four parts of your heart and when all four parts are full you are truly happy.
The first part is obviously family. Everyone needs a supportive family backing them.
The next part of happiness is your career or school. You should have a job that you love waking up to every day and look forward to. Your job should also challenge you and give you the confidence to keep going on. So if you're in school or not, you should be working towards your career and enjoying it. You should like going to your classes and you should respect your teachers cause they went through the same thing you did.
The third part of happiness is definitely your friends and your social life. Everyone needs at least one friend that they can tell everything too and trust.
I also think that everyone should have their hobbies. Whether it be playing or watching sports or music everyone should have a second love like that.
The final part of happiness is obviously romance, love, that special someone. I say that this is the key part to being happy. I think that no one can truly be happy until that have that someone that makes they happy every time they hear their name. Just the thought of getting to see your person soon should bring butterflies to your stomach.
K well, I guess that makes five, but I think you understand what she means.
That's crazy. I never thought about happiness like that. Its a great way to look at it. Well I think I am about 60% happy according to her study.
I have the love of my live. I couldn't imagine being married to anyone other then my husband. He is just so perfect for me. Of course we fight and bicker, but we learn so much about each other because of it. For only being married for 8 months I think we are doing pretty darn well.
I also have the great family. My family is very supportive. We don't always see eye to eye, but again we heave all learnt from it. My husbands family is also pretty awesome. I have learned a lot from them, and like I tell my mother in law all of the time, if it wasn't for her I probably wouldn't have kept dating Ty when we were in high school.
I have a few great friends but they are either in Thunder Bay :( Married with a baby so we never get to hang out really, or they are totally attached to their bfs. I definitely need to work on the friends thing, the only person I hang out with is the Hubby. He is my best friend but there are only so many things you can talk to the husband about. Sometimes its just nice to have a girlfriend to talk to. So, yes I need to work on that one.
And as far as a hobbies goes, does sitting on the couch count? I honestly do nothing, I think its cause I'm stuck in a crappy city..but hopefully once we move in Barrie I will be able to start going to the gym and doing fun things!! I can't wait to start getting active and having fun and DOING SOMETHING!!
So ya, I would say about 60% happy is where I score. How about you!?
Posted by The Hardings at 8:57 AM 1 comments
Wednesday, February 20, 2008
Our New Place
Here are some pics of our potential place. The blue room is now beige like everything else. The only thing we don't like is that the maser bedroom doesnt have a closet but has a built in clothes organizer thingy. So I figure I will just get a really nice heavy drape...maybe brown, and hang it by some wire to cover it up.
I love the lighting. Nice natural light and beautiful spot lights through out. AND EACH LIGHT HAS ITS OWN LIGHT SWITCH!!! Unlike our recent place where you turn on one switch and all the lights come on!
Oh, and what's really cool is that it is on the same street that my grandmother lived on years and years ago. Great memories and right by the beach!
Leave a comment and let me know what you think....oh and if you'd like to help us move March 1st, let us know!
We will know for sure if we get the place by Friday hopefully!
Posted by The Hardings at 8:22 PM 3 comments
Labels: Apartment Living
Feel Like a Million Bucks!
So wierd. So I decided to have a hot bath and have some tea and honey and I feel so so much better. Maybe I just needed some quiet time, since the boys have been like little two year olds all weekend. LOL!
Well, feeling much better! Going to go watch a movie now!
Posted by The Hardings at 8:11 PM 0 comments
Labels: Life
Not Feeling So Hot
So tonight I made ribs for dinner for Ty, Tim and Myself. Almost right after I started feeling really sick to my stomache. The guys say that they feel fine. So, not so sure why I'm feeling so gross. I figure I will just have some peppermint tea and honey and maybe have a hot bath to relax and sooth my stomache. I hate feeling crappy.
Posted by The Hardings at 7:18 PM 1 comments
Labels: Life
Life Changing
So, now that we have decided to go through with treatment, Ty and I are moving to Barrie and getting full time jobs. We found a beautiful place in that we really really love. We went and checked it out yesterday and think that we will for sure move in. We just need to find someone to begin renting our current place for March. We also have been looking for full time jobs. I am pretty sure I have found one but I will let you all know as soon as I do.
Posted by The Hardings at 12:00 PM 0 comments
Labels: Family
Saturday, February 16, 2008
Thank You
Just a quick note. A friend of mine has been helping me out tremendously with blogging since I am new at it. I just wanted to say thank you to her. I would have the crappiest blog ever if it weren't for you!!!
Thanks S.G.
Posted by The Hardings at 9:16 PM 1 comments
Labels: Quick Note
SO MUCH SNOW!
Orillia is the absolute worst place to live when it comes to snow. We have had, no joke, about 5 feet of snow in the last 2 weeks. I don't think I would mind as much, but because I am the one that has to shovel all the time, since Ty can't, I HATE IT!!! I dread looking outside in the morning because I know that the snow plow would have come by in the night and I will have a huge mess of heavy, icy snow to shovel up. Tyler loves to shovel so it is killing him that he can't go out and do it. How I wish Tyler was healed because I cannot stand it. It's not that I don't have the strength, its just that there is never an end to it. I will work my butt off shoveling one day and then the next day it is the same thing. SO FRUSTRATING! And do you think that our upstairs neighbors would help us, OHHHH NOOOO. They walk down our driveway to get out because they are too lazy to shovel their own (they do have their own driveway although they don't have a car) and they use the front steps. You think they would at least shovel that. And because they walk down our driveway they pack the snow down which makes it even harder to shovel. I can't wait to move, they drive me nuts.
Pictures to follow of this sky scrapping snow.
Posted by The Hardings at 9:07 PM 1 comments
Labels: Apartment Living, Weather
Valentines Day
My Husband is so sweet. Because he has been recovering he has not been him self and just sleeps all day. He is also in a lot of pain trying to heal. Well, did he not put all of the things that he was going through aside and surprised me with some flowers and chick flicks on valentines day. The next day, because Ty can't really do a whole lot at once, he took me to see the new movie "Defiantly, Maybe", and then today took me out for a romantic, delicious dinner. He is so so sweet, so selfless and caring. I love him so very much. We were talking the other day and I cannot believe we have been married for almost 8 months. I know it may not sound long but to us it has just flown by!
I really want to start adding pictures. I have never ever been good with taking pictures so I really want to work on that and try to take tons and add them to show you all.
Posted by The Hardings at 9:02 PM 0 comments
Labels: Marriage
Let's Get Caught Up!
Ok, so I know it has been a very long time since we wrote last. I promise that we will make it a point to write often and let everyone know what's going on in our lives.
So, the last time I wrote was new years, so I will start there.
I don't think we have met any of our new years resolutions. We read our scriptures often but I think out of all of the resolutions we made that is the only one we have kept.
School has been great. We really wanted to work hard this semester and get really good grades. Well that lasted for about a month, I will explain why a little later.
So, we have decided that Orillia is not the place for us and that it is in our best interest to move to Barrie. We are there almost everyday, all of our family lives there and Ty works in Barrie, hopefully I'll get a job there too!
So I think it would be easier to talk about everything after have explained the main event that has taken over our lives.
About 2 weeks before Christmas Tyler noticed a lump on his testicle and knew that something was wrong. We went to the doctor who then said that we needed to go and get an ultrasound. After calling a ton of ultrasound clinics to try and find an earlier date, the earliest time would have been Jan. 12, a month after the doctors appointment, we finally found a place in Bradford. After the ultrasound we were told that Ty would have to get some blood tests done. Ty is a big baby when it comes to anything medical, but he took it like a man and got blood taken. We then were told that he would have to get some x rays, another ultrasound and meet with a Urologist. All this time we were pretty much left in the dark. No one would tell us what was going on or what the lump was. Our first thought was that it was cancer so we wanted to get all of the appointments done ASAP so that we could figure it out and get it early. So about a month later we finally had our appointment with the Urologist, 2 months earlier then we were supposed to because they moved up the appointment date for us. At the appointment he just got straight to the point and said that Ty would have to have the testicle removed in order to do a biopsy and determine what the lump was and what the next steps were. All of the blood tests, x rays and ultrasounds came back negative, they couldn't detect any cancer, but the doc wanted to remove it just to be sure. So Tyler had surgery on Feb. 6 to have the testicle removed. A week later, this past Wednesday, we had another appointment with the doctor to find out the results from the biopsy and from the CT scan that Tyler had to get a day earlier. Just to talk about the CT scan for a moment, my husband is the biggest baby in the world. In order to have a CT scan done there is this stuff that you need to drink that will help the doctors see your organs and all your insides. Anyways, so Tyler refused to drink this stuff, I do believe it tasted horrible. So he downed the first bottle ok, even though he did gage a lot. The next morning before the scan he needed to drink another bottle but WOULD NOT DO IT! So I called the hospital to see if there was another way to ingest the stuff. They said for him to come in and they would give it to him another way. They gave him a cup of orange juice withe a concentrated amount of the drink...he said that it was much better lol. So anyways, back to the appointment this past Wednesday. The doctor got straight to the point and told us that it was cancer. It is called Classic Seminoma. Luckily though, Tyler caught it very VERY early. When the doctor did the surgery he was able to remove everything and the cancer had not spread!!! We now have the decision to either just leave it and live our life and go for check ups every 6 months and hope that it doesn't come back (15% chance that it would) or to begin treatment, just a small amount of Radiation, and know that it won't come back (3% chance of the 15% chance that it would come back). I think we are going to go through with radiation because I know I would be worried all of the time if we did nothing about it. The only down side to going through with radiation is that is reduces our chances of having children. Because of this we will probably be going to a sperm bank just to ensure that we could have children. Tyler's health though is more important to me then children.
So that is what has been going on in our life and because of it everything else has pretty much been put on the back burner. We are probably going to finish our semester of school this week. We won't be able to focus on school, work and be going to Toronto for 4 weeks straight all at the same time. I am still planning on taking summer classes just so I can still graduate at the same time, so I don't think it will hurt us too much by putting this semester on hold.
We are now planning on moving to Barrie so that we can both work full time in Barrie and then when it comes time to start treatment we can be a bit closer to family and be in a place that we really love.
So, I haven't worked at all since the summer. I have been looking for jobs, but just can't find anything in Orillia. Ty was working while we were in school so money wasn't really an issue, but now that OSAP has run out and it is nearing the end of the school year we are going to need some income coming in. We both have great jobs lined up for the summer but I need a job to get us to the summer. Now that we are moving to Barrie though I am really looking forward to working full time at a place I like. I still haven't found a job yet but I have been searching and finding some great job postings online in Barrie.
Well, that is just a little taste of what our life had been like. There is more to come, just need to wait for the right time.
Posted by The Hardings at 8:26 PM 1 comments
Labels: Life


