Thursday, March 20, 2008

VENTING!!!!!!!!!!

So, my husband works such dumb hours. I hate it. I tell him, Babe, work the same hours as me, which would be 8-6ish. He makes his availability that but when it comes to getting shifts at work he works hours like 2 45 pm to 7 30pm. I just hate when we have plans to do stuff and we can never do them because he always gets off of work so late. Like tonight. I am going to a fitness class at 8 o'clock but I need to leave by 7 30. Ty tells me that he wont be home till 7 30 at the earliest. Now I need to wait for him because we only have one car and Ill need to pick him up from work when he's done. It just really bothers me. He gets mad when I tell him that I hate him working late hours and he just tells me "Babe, I need to work to make money..." I just wonder, why can't he tell his work that he needs to be home at a certain time. Why can't they start him at an earlier time?
Ergggg, it just makes me so mad!!! I am very grateful that he works to make money for our family, I just wish I could see him more.

1 comments:

Shop Girl* said...

Unfortunately, most places of work are not married-people friendly. I've struggled with this, and so has the Hubs. You just need to get creative with your date times! Fighting with work or getting stressed about it probably won't do much unfortunately. I know it really sucks though. I hope you can work something out!