So, my husband works such dumb hours. I hate it. I tell him, Babe, work the same hours as me, which would be 8-6ish. He makes his availability that but when it comes to getting shifts at work he works hours like 2 45 pm to 7 30pm. I just hate when we have plans to do stuff and we can never do them because he always gets off of work so late. Like tonight. I am going to a fitness class at 8 o'clock but I need to leave by 7 30. Ty tells me that he wont be home till 7 30 at the earliest. Now I need to wait for him because we only have one car and Ill need to pick him up from work when he's done. It just really bothers me. He gets mad when I tell him that I hate him working late hours and he just tells me "Babe, I need to work to make money..." I just wonder, why can't he tell his work that he needs to be home at a certain time. Why can't they start him at an earlier time?
Ergggg, it just makes me so mad!!! I am very grateful that he works to make money for our family, I just wish I could see him more.
Thursday, March 20, 2008
VENTING!!!!!!!!!!
Posted by The Hardings at 2:55 PM 1 comments
Labels: Marriage
Wednesday, March 19, 2008
Thinking...
So I have been a blogger slacker for the last little while. Working full time doesn't really give me a lot of time to blog, but I am going to try and do it more often, like I always say.
So nothing much has been happening lately. Easter is this weekend and I have really made it a point to not do the traditional gifts and Easter egg hunt. I really want to remember the life, death and Resurrection of our savior Jesus Christ. I have really been trying to draw closer to him and do things that he would be proud to see me do. I think at this time of the year we really need to reassess our lives and think, "Am I living my life in a way that Christ would be proud of?" and "am I taking advantage of the sacred gift that Christ gave us at his death?" I get so angry when I think of the sacrifices that Christ made for us and the pain and suffering that he went through for our benefit and yet so many people ignore that and don't live there lives to his standards.
I really hope that this Easter season we can all grow closer to Christ and live our lives in a way that we are accepting that gift he gave us.
I have been working full time at a daycare that I love. It is so nice having a full time job again. After talking to a friend today I am going to apply to be a supply teacher at schools here in town. i love love love teaching and figure that I might as well get some more experience.
I have also been thinking about starting up my own home daycare. I have a business plan and everything all set up. i think Ill just keep it all under raps until the timing is right. I still want to be a teacher, and definitely plan on finishing school. Here is the plan. Open the daycare September 1 2008. Take night classes and online courses. It may take me an extra semester to finish school though. I just really love working in the daycare setting and would love being the one in charge so that way I could incorporate an educational plan into the daily lessons. I dunno, its just an idea. Then I thought, if we decide the have a child in the near future then I can run the daycare while staying home with our children....What do you think?
Well that's all I can think about writing...going to go watch ANTM
Posted by The Hardings at 4:40 PM 0 comments
Labels: Life
Thursday, March 13, 2008
OUR NEW PLACE!

This is our room from the far corner looking out. We really didn't like the closet at first, but now its growing on me. The room is smaller then our last room so the furniture is kind of cramped, but its still nice I think.



This is our bathroom. Its small but cute.

Our new shower curtain. I love love love it. Ty does too.
Posted by The Hardings at 3:54 PM 4 comments
Labels: Apartment Living
Saturday, March 8, 2008
A New Beginning
So life has been pretty crazy lately. We haven't had the Internet for over a week now since we have moved. But it is all hooked up and we are back in business.
We are all moved in and settled in our new place. I LOVE IT!!! it is so so beautiful! I will take pictures but I need to make sure the house is spotless first...first impression means everything. It is such an improvement on our first place. I hope we stay her for a while. Plus the second bedroom would make a perfect nursery...;) one day
So we had an appointment at Princess Margarette thins week to discuss radiation therapy and what we need to do. Well, the doctors decided that because of Ty's age, his great health and plans on having children, we are not going to go through with radiation. Out of all the men that are diagnosed with testicular cancer and have the surgery to remove it 5 out of 6 will not need radiation. The doctors believe that it doesn't make a lot of sense to give 5 men out of 6 radiation that don't need it. there are also a lot of health risks of getting radiation. Of course it cures the cancer that they are treating but it also may cause other cancers within 30 years (which wouldn't be a problem for an older man, but for a young guy like my hubby it could be serious). Heart disease and other illnesses could also be caused by radiation treatment.
So doctors have decided to put Tyler on a Surveillance program. For the next 3 years he will get a CT scan every 4 months, 3 years after that it will be twice a year, and then for the last 4 years it will be once a year. It is ten years in all that he will be enrolled in this surveillance program. Crazy to think that we will have growing children by then. So we think that this is a great idea. It is good that Ty doesn't have to go through any treatments..I am thrilled.
As far as school goes, we were planning on withdrawing because of all the time we would have to take off from school and all of the stress, emotional and physical drainage we would be going through. Now that we aren't going through with the treatment I think we will still try to withdraw since we have missed so much school already. I am fully intending to pick up classes in the summer time. We need to fax our letters to the Registrar that we wrote to withdraw. I will let you know how that turns out as soon as we find out.
We moved back home last weekend too, which is so so nice. Not only is our place fantastic but we just love where we are. I was able to go to Aqua fit with my mother in law last week, which I could never do when we were in Orillia. I am really looking forward to getting a gym pass and getting in shape. Now that we are in Barrie there is so so much that I want to do. I am going to make a list of things, almost like my new years resolutions, but I ll call them my....Moving to a new place wanting to make a new start resolutions....lol.
so I would like to....
lose 10 lbs
go to the gym 3 times a week
go for walks with Ty
work 40hrs a week - find a great job
stop biting my nails
save money to go on a trip at Christmas time
pay off our debt
develop a stronger relationship with my parents/siblings/grandparents
read scriptures everyday together
become more active with church callings
go to the temple every month
get my patriarchal blessing
oh man...there are so many more...
Since we have moved here I get up way earlier then we used to. It used to be when 11am would roll around we would get up. No we are up at 7 ish and either off to work. When I m not working I am like a little housewife. Its kind of fun. It makes me feel so good when Ty can come home from work to a clean house with dinner on the table.
Well...once I take some pictures I will put them up. Now that we are settled and we have the Internet I will be sure to post at least once a week!!!!
Posted by The Hardings at 6:14 PM 1 comments
Labels: Apartment Living, Family, Life, Marriage


