So, the last few days have been very hectic. Christmas was a ton of fun. Christmas eve we went on a sleigh ride with my mom's family. We celebrated just the two of us at our apartment Christmas morning and later went to my parents and Ty's parents for visits. It was a big change from what I am used to for Christmas. Because we are now married we needed to make some changes so it suited both of us. Usually I have about 4 Christmas dinners over two days, but this year we only had one at Ty's parents.
2 Days ago Tyler lost his keys to the house and the car.......oh boy. He has been ripping the house apart ever since. We have looked EVERYWHERE!!! If you were keys where would you be? He remembers, he thinks, where he last had them but still can not find them. We hope that he really lost them and that they were not stolen from like the key hole in our apartment door. We hop they turn up!
Boxing day we had a nasty surprise. We woke up and got ready to go and visit the Peterson family when on our way out we found throw-up all over the front stairs. It was disgusting. It took the people who live upstairs 2 whole days to actually clean it up. We were not happy. So we had planned for my parents to visit yesterday. I went upstairs to clean the landing (straighten up out shows and what not) and saw and smelt that there was still throw up all over the place. So I took it into my own hands and decided to clean it so that my poor parents wouldn't have to see or smell that. So I put on my rubber gloves and got to work. 1 hour and 2 rolls of paper towel later it was finally clean and smelling fresher then it had been. Purely disgusting!!!!!!!!!!
Well other then that, life has been pretty chilled out. We had a great first Christmas together and have just been relaxing trying to not think about school!
Today we will be taking our tree and Christmas decorations down. We started writing out our goals for the new year, the list is huge but I hope we will be able to accomplish all of them!
Saturday, December 29, 2007
LOST OUR KEYS!
Posted by The Hardings at 9:10 AM
Labels: Apartment Living
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



2 comments:
GROSS!
I haven't seen tyler posting on here...
MERRY BELATED CHRISTMAS
Oh as if that happened... I'm always terrified to lose my keys! I hope you're able to find them! I'm also really sorry about the puke... horrible. I hope you complained to your landlord!!
Post a Comment